Club Standards Awards

The scheme is great to give members of all abilities something to focus on, setting targets and being rewarded for your efforts. Earn certificates for completing a number of events in certain times for your age/gender category.

How does it work?

There are four awards available; Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum. By completing three of the recognised events at a particular standard, you can achieve one of the awards. You don’t have to take part, the scheme is there for those that want an incentive to improve their times and be recognised for their efforts.

Which events are counted?

All the following distances count towards BPJ Club Standards awards. Remember you only need to complete three of the five different events to earn an award:

Other than the exceptions for the mile, runs will only count if they are completed at events that can be found on the Power of 10 website (so no fun runs or training runs). These are events with a UK Athletics race licence. You can look for licensed events on the Run Britain website.

what times do I need to get?

The times for the standards depend on your age category and are based on Age Grading as used by parkrun and which can be found on the Running for Fitness website.

Use the search form below to look for the standards for your age category.

Please use the form above to display the standards.

Visit the race results page to see what you’ve earned so far.

How do I Claim an award?

You can claim your award if in any calendar year you have been a member of the club throughout the period over which all the runs have taken place and you have the required standard for at least three of the five distances in your age category (your age counting as of the date of the run).

Claim your award by emailing giving sufficient information for the claim to be checked.

After checking, you will be presented with your certificate on a club night or other club event.